I am who I am
And sometimes, even I am surprised of myself.
My mind does not accept the crazy times are gone.
My body does not forget the glory and the pain of electric butterflies
And my heart is still a restless hunter.

And above all, is the knowledge. I am a woman, I am a mother and I have power over my thoughts, over my body and over my heart.

Will you still love me
When I’m no longer young and beautiful?
Will you still love me
When I’ve got nothing but my aching soul?

The answer is YES, I will still love myself, when older and less and less beautiful.
In the meanwhile, just TRY. TRY. TRY.

In the back of the mind, these happenings will crystalize into memories and material for new experiences. Or books. GRRM wasn’t successful when he was young, either. But he did write and he did try.

You have such a pretty face,
Oh, isn’t it such a pity
That nobody has touched it?
You have such nice hair,
Oh, isn’t it such a pity
That nobody has touched it?
You have such a clean heart,
Oh, isn’t it such a pity
That nobody has touched it?
The hell with you🙂

_____________________________________________

Interesting article.