Maya & Yama. Illusion and Death.

A philosopher said the only certain thing is death. I say there are 2: birth and death. We surely all die, and we were surely born. Somebody else could’ve been born instead of us, but we are the one living. We have the power to decide which of the unborn babies will be born, but we cannot decide their personality or path in the world.

***

Cred ca tu te bucuri de mine

asa cum si eu ma bucur de tine

de rodiile tale, de strugurii tai

de momentele in care razi portocaliu

si ma iubesti pe cerul din gradina casei tale

***

And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

I seek idiots approval as I seek a strong, parental figure.

Did you notice that people who believe in God are less tormented? They’ve already found their parent. The absolute parent. Father and mother, loving or punishing them, God gives them the equilibrium I linger for.

It also gives them peace. An artificial peace, most of the time. ‘Cause most of them aren’t mature, strong people, capable of things on their own. They aren’t parental figures themselves, they’re just children knowing they have someone to whom they can run to.

I want someone to whom I can run to.